Adapted protocols are created by the user when the standard gates do not fit their cell population correctly. Some of these cases can include smaller cell size, multiple cell populations, or excess cell debris, to name a few. In these cases, the customer may have created an adapted protocol that is no longer used due to gates being updated or changing the way the data is presented. It is important to remember that when an adapted protocol is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
It is important to note that the default protocols on the NucleoView Software cannot be deleted and must be hidden to be removed from the protocol list.
How To delete an adapted protocol
**Please note on 21 CFR Enabled instruments, the following steps must be performed by a NucleoViewAdmin level account**
- Click the protocol selection window.
- Right click on the protocol to be deleted.
- Select “Delete.”
The protocol will be removed from the “Select Protocol” window.